RESOURCES

Hello!

I wanted to share some of the helpful websites that have science-based educational information on nutrition, health, and wellness. 

  • American Cancer Society: Eat Healthy.  https://www.cancer.org/healthy/eat-healthy-get-active/eat-healthy.html
  • FruitsAndVeggies.org: Fruits and veggies, https://fruitsandveggies.org/fruits-and-veggies/
  • The World’s Healthiest Foods. http://www.whfoods.org/
  • Nutrition Facts. https://nutritionfacts.org/
  • Forks Over Knives. https://www.forksoverknives.com/
  • Eating Well. https://www.eatingwell.com/
  • Health Line. https://www.healthline.com/
  • Health Line: Nutrition. https://www.healthline.com/nutrition
  • My Plate. https://www.myplate.gov/myplate-plan
  • Chronometer – Track Nutrition and Count Calories.  https://cronometer.com/
  • Nutrition: USDA. https://www.nutrition.gov/
  • The Nutrition Source – Harvard School of Public Health. https://www.hsph.harvard.edu/nutritionsource/
  • American Society for Nutrition. https://nutrition.org/
  • Eat Right. https://www.eatright.org/
  • US FDA: How to understand and read the nutrition label. https://www.fda.gov/food/new-nutrition-facts-label/how-understand-and-use-nutrition-facts-label
  • CDC: Nutrition. https://www.cdc.gov/nutrition/index.html
  • Nutrition: Healthy Children. https://www.healthychildren.org/English/healthy-living/nutrition/Pages/default.aspx
  • National Institutes of Health: Diet and Nutrition. https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/diet-nutrition
  • Mayo Clinic: Nutrition Basics. https://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-lifestyle/nutrition-and-healthy-eating/basics/nutrition-basics/hlv-20049477
  • Tufts University: Health and Nutrition Newsletter. https://www.nutritionletter.tufts.edu/category/healthy-eating/
  • Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion. https://health.gov/